BLOG · College · Relationship

Day 20: Letter to an Ex


Day 20 of 30.

Hey! What’s up? It’s been awhile.

I’ve been wanting to tell you a lot of things since then, but I never had a chance. We never had a chance. What happened to “us” was so fast that I didn’t even noticed it was only “me” all along.

“There was never an us.”

I knew back then it will not last. But still, I gave it a shot. Wala lang, try lang.

A friend said that it’s much harder to move on to someone who was never truly yours. *insert Tamia’s Almost song here* Especially when the relationship that you envision you two will have is about to happen right in front of you, but the sad part there, you’re not the girl anymore.

“Cause he’s moved on, while I’m still grieving.”

There were so many questions left unanswered. As time flies by, I realized, it was good that we didn’t had any closure. Because, yea, some things are better left unsaid.

I don’t have any hard feelings against you, never did I had. In fact, I was grateful “we” happened. Because at some point in my life, after what happened, I learned how to love myself first before giving myself to others.

I learned how to enjoy little things alone.

I learned that some people are not meant to stay in your life for long, so just enjoy their company while it lasts.

I learned that it is not bad to be happy for others, even if that happiness doesn’t include you.

So, Thank you and I’m wishing you well.

Leave a Reply

