BLOG · Family · Letter

Day 19: Letter For Your Future Self


Day 19 of 30.

Dear Future Gem,

I was hoping that everything’s fine. I wouldn’t ask if there’s anything wrong because I trust you. I know that whatever decisions you had, good or bad, you can face the consequences. 

I trust you enough to know that you are successful in whatever path you chose. I’m sure the ‘rents are very proud of you, you owe it all to them. 

I trust you enough to know that you are trying your hard to be like your mom, to be the superwoman you think she is.

I trust you enough to know that you chose a guy like your dad, the superhero you think he is.

I trust you enough to know that you are teaching your kids like the way your ‘rents taught you and your brother, to love one another for the rest of your life.

I trust you enough to know that you are not taking for granted what matters the most in life. Happiness and contentment.

I am happy to watch you smile. You’re doing the right thing, I’m proud of you! ❤️

3 thoughts on “Day 19: Letter For Your Future Self

Leave a Reply

