BLOG · Music

Day 5: Your 5 Favorite Songs


Day 5 of 30.

When words fail, music speaks.

A quote which I want to use if I will be given a chance to have a tattoo. I will put it in the lower part of my arm, just below the palm.

I’ve been a music lover since I can’t remember when. I listen to whatever genre my mood is into. Pop, acoustic, rock, rap, classic, Kpop, OPM. I always want my playlist to be updated every now and then so I always tune in to MYX and listen to Spotify.

I tried choosing my top 5 songs, though it’s hard, I came up with my most favorite ones.

free-cassette-tape-vector-image-30677
Original Image Source

1. Mad by Ne-yo

It has been my most favorite song since it was release on 2008. It’s really the beat that caught my attention. If only I have dancing skills, I would want to have a dance cover of this song.

2. Salute by Little Mix

Two words: Girl Power

3. F*ck You (very very much) by Lily Allen

I heard the song from the movie Love, Rosie. I love the funky rhythm of the song. I also listen to it everytime I’m irritated to someone. Haha!

4. Together by Ne-yo

I have been listening to this song since 2008 also, together with Mad. It’s so sweet and the beat is so cool that it doesn’t make the song looks dramatic.

5. Try by Colbie Caillat

I’m dedicating the song to all the girls out there. The song is telling us that we don’t need to be like the other girls just to fit in. If we are not happy or comfortable with the new trend, then why follow the trend?  “You don’t have to change a single thing.” Be comfortable. Be happy. Be real. Be you. ❤

Leave a Reply

