Books

Sex is not the only thing.


Everything tells me that I am about to make a wrong decision, but making mistakes is just part of life. – Maria

…I’ve realized that sometimes you get no second chance. – Maria

…opportunities are made to be seized.

But before I die, I want to fight for life. If I can walk on my own, I can go wherever I like. – Maria

These are just some few lines I highlighted in the book, Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coelho.

Two of my good friends suggested me this book. They told me that this book is somewhat “sexy”, and they are very sure that I will enjoy it. With that “sexy” thing, I thought the book is all about love, sex, love, sex.

When I started reading it, I can see myself to some of Maria’s experience with her first love. As I go on reading, I realized that this book is not about love, nor sex, but mainly about reaching your goals in life. I haven’t finish reading it, still on the 85th page, but I can say that it’s really inspirational. Not with the thing on what Maria is doing to be successful but with the fact that all of us can reach our desired goals.

At the end of the day, it will just depend on us on how we will do it: if we will choose to be illegal yet easy money, or a hard path but legal.

Leave a Reply

