Books

The Notebook.


I am nothing special of this I am sure. I am just a common man with common thoughts. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten. But I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, that has always been enough.

And finally, I started reading The Notebook, I’ve been dying to read this years ago, but whenever I go to book stores, it’s either out-of-stock or I don’t have any money with me.

Luckily, thanks to the newly built mall within the city, I was able to grab a copy of this bestseller book. I bought this month/s ago, but since I have two books unfinished reading, I decided to just finished the said books before starting a new one. And the other night, I’m finally done with Boy Meets Girl, and last night, with Little Women. After I closed Little Women, I felt happy because (1) finally I finished reading it after monthsss and (2) I will be starting to flip the first page of The Notebook.

I started reading the reviews on the first 3 pages of the book and I got more excited for I know that I will love the book more than the movie. But somehow, I have the feeling of not reading it at that exact moment because I don’t want to find any dull moments in the book because I extremely loved the movie, who doesn’t by the way? I’m afraid that it will not meet my expectations. But nevertheless, I will enjoy this, and will find way to still enjoy it even if there is dull moments.

Leave a Reply

